What are User Accounts?

Understanding the User Accounts tab in User Roles

Matt avatar
Written by Matt
Updated over a week ago

What is a User Account?

In order to gain access to MaestroQA, a user needs to have a User Account.

This article will answer the questions:

  1. Who can manage User Accounts?

  2. Where you can find User Accounts?

  3. How is a User Account set up?

Instructions for inviting users to Maestro can be seen by clicking the button below!


Who can manage and invite users to Maestro?

Only MaestroQA Admins and Limited Admins can manage and invite users to MaestroQA.

Note: If you are using a SAML tool such as Okta to grant access to Maestro, please check with your team internally regarding how to provision access to Maestro.

Where can you find the User Accounts page?

As a MaestroQA Admin or Limited Admin, you can find the User Accounts page by:

  1. Clicking On Settings

  2. Clicking on User Roles

  3. Click on the User Accounts tab

How is a User Account set up?

User Accounts table has 5 columns:

  1. User Email: This is the email the user account uses to log in/access Maestro

    1. For non-agent roles, email is used as an identifier in places like Reporting or Automations

  2. Role: Identifies which role the user has in Maestro

  3. Agent: This links the User Account to an Agent Profile in order to provide Agents with access to their own tickets

  4. Access to User Groups: Used with non-Agent roles to determine what information in Maestro is accessible depending on users within the User Group linked

    1. This is an optional field for Graders and Managers

  5. Access to Agent Groups: Used with non-Agent roles to determine which Agents the non-Agent user can access and manage in Maestro

How do I remove a user's access to MaestroQA?

  1. On the User Accounts page, look up the email for the user in question

  2. In the Delete column, click on the trash can icon

  3. Confirm you want to delete the account to remove the user's ability to sign into MaestroQA

NOTE: QA Scores are not tied to User Accounts. This means deleting a User Account does not delete any QA scores associated with that user.

Did this answer your question?