If you have problems with agents who repeatedly do not share their screens we can block them from using Zendesk unless they are actively sharing a screen.

Blocking will apply to all agents using the extension and can be jarring and disruptive. It should be used as a last resort after you have educated agents how to use the extension and that they are required to share their screens.

When Zendesk blocking is enabled:

  • Agents will be required to share their screens.

  • Agents won’t be able to interact with Zendesk until they allow screen sharing.

  • Agents who stop screen sharing while on a call must share their screens once the call is over to use Zendesk.

Zendesk blocking does not support chat systems. If an agent is working on a chat ticket when they stop sharing they could lose access to the conversation.

Normal Screen Permission Prompt

Restricted Prompt Enabled through Force Zendesk

normal screen permission prompt

restricted prompt

Did this answer your question?